We use retargeting to display personalized messages on the Facebook network (Facebook, Instagram, and third-party sites) to remind you of our mobile app or inform you about special discounts. For our retargeting, we use the Advertising ID of your smartphone to determine if you have opened our mobile application and how you interact with it.
To do this, we will identify your mobile device using the so-called Advertising ID and submit that information to Facebook. Herfore, we rely on common technical solutions, such as:
- Apple Advertising ID (IDFA): A promotional ID that Apple provides as part of iOS in the Ads framework
- Android Advertising ID: A promotional ID that Google provides as part of Android
- Facebook app user IDs: The ID of a person using an app that can be retrieved using the Facebook SDK.
Your name, email address or similar personal data will not be transferred to Facebook in plain text, but only the Smartphone Advertising ID will be stored for a maximum of 180 days in a so-called Custom Audience list on Facebook. After 180 days, it will be removed from the list if you should not restart the mobile app. We want your data to be safe, so the data transmission to Facebook is encrypted and we never sell your data to third parties. At any time you can revoke your consent by deactivating “Retargeting” in the app under Settings > Privacy with one click.